Epixome
This is CRAZY LAND.

Bananas, rice, Peaceful, Al Pastor Chronic Tacos with Chrystal, Metrotown

Chronic Tacos website!

Peaceful Restaurant website!

PAYDAY! DOUBLE COFFEE TIME! SHOWER TIME! I paid my Shaw and hydro bills online at home, and reloaded my Coinamatic laundry card at the lobby kiosk. Chrystal texted me at 9 AM to say she was still good for tonight – awesome! Ana the building manager texted me at 10:50 AM calling me by my first name, UNLIKE HESTER THE OLD MANAGER calling me by my LAST NAME TO MY FACE! She said that the glass company would be coming today to replace my bedroom window, and requested permission to enter. I said that I was glad to hear it, and yes, they had permission if I wasn’t home. Thanks for the cooperation, she said. I texted Harmony to ask about Ayler and Sudoku, and she said that Ayler isn’t so much into Sudoku anymore, so I guess I’ll think of something else for his birthday. The old man from the glass company knocked at 1 PM, was here for a couple of minutes to measure the window dimensions and take the broken window, and will come back next week. Talked to Phil briefly on Discord PM about his Toronto Maple Leafs fan friends saying that the 7-3 Tampa Bay win in Game 1 of the hockey Stanley Cup playoffs was all the referees’ fault. HA, WHAT AN EXCUSE!

After showering for tomorrow, I went out at 5:05 PM on a 401 and a 430 to meet Chrystal for her 2023 birthday at the Metrotown Chapters at 7:30 PM because I wanted to allow myself plenty of time to browse Chapters and other places. I had the Jelly Belly 40 Flavors of jellybeans, the President’s Choice Loads of Birthday Cake white chocolate candy bar, and her birthday card. Since I got to Metrotown at 6:30 PM, I was an hour early AGAIN and my phone was at 80% battery. When Chrystal got there, I gave her all the birthday candy first.

I tried out a NEW limited-time Al Pastor taco bowl from Chronic Tacos in the Metrotown food court and texted a photo to white Eric. It’s pork marinated in adobo and grilled with onions and pineapple, according to GVRoyale in HS Discord server. Chrystal had a Tim Horton’s chicken wrap while we talked about Emily, Mike, her nephew Ethan having glasses now, Jeremy’s health issues, white Eric’s family being more Covid-safe than I am, my still being generally safe with masks and hand sanitizer, my seeing my own nephews, seeing Steph despite the Hastings fire, her parents Lewis and Kathy wanting to go on a cruise, meeting her dad at Superstore, my spare masks, and her going to Coquitlam and dinner for her birthday last weekend. I got to the bus loop at 8:45 PM, caught the 430 at 9 PM (with an old man extrovert – SHUT UP!), and was home at 10:05 PM on a 401 with a 27% battery. It wasn’t too bad, but I did have to drink two cups of water since I didn’t get a beverage with my taco bowl.

Al Pastor taco bowl from Chronic Tacos at Metrotown with Chrystal: Pinto beans, cabbage, spicy mayonnaise, tomatoes, jalapenos, and hot sauce!

A Dare Foods Limited banana bread Bear Paws Pattes d’ours snack and a Jamieson Vitamins garlic pill for National Banana Day 2023 AND National Garlic Day 2023 – both are today on April 19, everyone!

A banana Discord emote for National Banana Day 2023 today on April 19!

A banana Facebook emoji reaction for National Banana Day 2023 today on April 19!

A banana Youtube Google emoji reaction for National Banana Day 2023 today on April 19!

Rice Ball with Seaweed Discord emote for National Rice Ball Day 2023 today on April 19!

Rice Ball with Seaweed Facebook emoji reaction for National Rice Ball Day 2023 today on April 19!

Rice Ball with Seaweed Youtube Google emoji reaction for National Rice Ball Day 2023 today on April 19!

Curry Rice Discord emote for National Rice Ball Day 2023 today on April 19!

(ADD TO WTF HOLIDAY ALBUM!)

Curry Rice Facebook emoji reaction for National Rice Ball Day 2023 today on April 19!

Curry Rice Youtube Google emoji reaction for National Rice Ball Day 2023 today on April 19!

Cooked Rice in a Bowl Discord emote for National Rice Ball Day 2023 today on April 19!

Cooked Rice in a Bowl Facebook emoji reaction for National Rice Ball Day 2023 today on April 19!

Cooked Rice in a Bowl Youtube Google emoji reaction for National Rice Ball Day 2023 today on April 19!

Japanese Rice Cracker with Seaweed Discord emote for National Rice Ball Day 2023 today on April 19!

Japanese Rice Cracker with Seaweed Facebook emoji reaction for National Rice Ball Day 2023 today on April 19!

Japanese Rice Cracker with Seaweed Youtube Google emoji reaction for National Rice Ball Day 2023 today on April 19!

No Responses to “Bananas, rice, Peaceful, Al Pastor Chronic Tacos with Chrystal, Metrotown”

Leave a comment