Epixome
This is CRAZY LAND.

Game #6, seashell emotes, Walter, data, mushroom linguini, beef short rib Pho

#x

Ten hit me up on Discord PM to say hi and talk about crab macaroni hot dogs, ketchup chip cookies at Breka Bakery for the Canada Day 2024 long weekend, plus chicken and waffles costing THIRTY-TWO DOLLARS ($32) at the Free Bird Table and Bar. After texting Walter to say that I’d be at Wireless Wave shortly after 1:15 PM and his telling me that he was at the store early if it was convenient for me, I went out at 12:50 PM for the data transfer. The 401 drove right past me! In the hot weather, I walked to the Free Bird Table and Bar at the Executive Inn to have their mushroom linguini for lunch. NO TIP!

After SUNSCREEN TIME, I took the 414 shuttle bus afterwards to Richmond Centre, and it turned out that Walter’s co-workers helped him with the glass screen protector installation since he was by himself the other day. The data transfer took a while (especially since the Google Pixel 8 Pro phone had low battery and had to recharge) but I went to the bookstore for a while. I spent another 90 minutes or so inputting passwords and making my phone layout look like my Samsung phone. Unlike what Dad claimed, it did NOT take three or four days! I also got my back button on my screen like NORMAL because swiping gestures are ridiculous!

Then I went to Pho 68 underneath Superstore for some Beef Rib Pho discounted 15% for their grand opening in June 2024. It was pretty good and I was able to get home at a reasonable time. It was Game #6 between the Edmonton Oilers and the Florida Panthers in the 2023-2024 NHL Stanley Cup Final at 5 PM today, so of course I discussed things like my fancy new phone with Phil on Discord PM. GO, FLORIDA PANTHERS! HOCKEY PLAYOFFS! When I got home at 6:30 PM, I heard that someone neutralized Draisatl, but then Edmonton scored TWO EMPTY-NET GOALS IN 12 SECONDS to inflate the score to 5-1 and force Game 7 on Monday. Phil and I weren’t that happy!

Mushroom linguini at the Free Bird Table and Bar at the Executive Inn for lunch: BC wild mushrooms, gem tomatoes, crushed chilis, capers, olives, and spiced tomato sauce.

Beef Rib Pho for dinner at Pho 68 at 15% discount off a $20 bowl: Fall-off-the-bone beef ribs rice noodle soup topped with steak and beef balls. $15.17!

Spiral Shell Discord emote for National Seashell Day 2024 on June 21, everybody! GREY!

Spiral Shell Facebook emoji reaction for National Seashell Day 2024 on June 21, everybody! BEIGE!

Spiral Shell Youtube Google emoji reaction for National Seashell Day 2024 on June 21, everybody! WHITE!