Epixome
This is CRAZY LAND.

FUCK BLOGGER! / Auntie Catherine at the Sheraton! / Alan and Polly / Appetizers

Harold’s Kitchen and Bar at the Sheraton Hotel website!

Fuck Blogger for having an autosave feature that you can’t undo unless you don’t accidentally close the window and somehow notice in one second!

After SHOWER TIME AND COFFEE TIME, I went out at 3:10 and JUST managed to get the 401 bus (which waited for me) NO THANKS TO SOME VERY SLOW PEOPLE WITH CARTS. If you’re going to amble along the sidewalk, MOVE OFF TO THE SIDE! Got off at Minoru and walked across the street to the Marriott / Sheraton Hotels parking lots. Took a detour to take a photo of the Christmas tree in the Marriott Hotel lobby before going to the Sheraton lobby, where Auntie Catherine saw me first. Thank goodness she didn’t hug me! She talked to an Oilers fan briefly – ew! I had to tell Phil about that on Discord PM. No, I was not watching the game at the hotel bar, hahahaha.

We went to Harold’s Kitchen and Bar to have some appetizers and drinks which were covered by her Winter Conference hotel food voucher. (not a coupon, but the server knew) Talked about Jesus / God / salvation / conference sessions / the snow / Marcus and Mattias / Chung Yan’s Christmas birthday / my nephews / the retirement home / Covid. I didn’t care about the red wine I had. She said it was better for Uncle Y.C. to attend separate conference sessions, then they could share later. I guess so. Steph and white Eric both said hi to her via WhatsApp and text message, which I showed her. Then Auntie Catherine gave me a SERMON ON THE MOUNT and another tract, which I threw out later.

After talking to her sister Florence briefly, Auntie Catherine and I strolled the halls later to see if we could bump into “Auntie” Jennifer Lin at the “Billy Graham booth,” but nope. However, we did see Alan and Polly – yeah, I know Alan’s a hockey fan, and I never called him Uncle, either! We caught up briefly, then were interrupted by some guy with HEALING HALL signs. Got home at 5:20 on a 401, just in time for the game! The Canucks played the Jets at 5 today, and lost 4-2 thanks to a penalty shot, a hat trick, and an empty-net goal all in the same game.

Marriot Hotel lobby winter trees!

Sheraton Hotel lobby Christmas tree 2022!

Auntie Catherine took a photo of me with the Sheraton Hotel 2022 Christmas tree in the lobby.

Open Merlot BC house red wine.

Nosh and Bites: Two prawn skewers / crispy vegetarian spring rolls with sweet chili sauce / four chicken strips / five ounces of salt and pepper dry ribs / carrots and celery with ranch dip.

Calamari at Harold’s Kitchen and Bar at the Sheraton Hotel with Auntie Catherine.

No Responses to “FUCK BLOGGER! / Auntie Catherine at the Sheraton! / Alan and Polly / Appetizers”

Leave a comment