Epixome
This is CRAZY LAND.

A broken glass window instead of a stuck bedroom window?! Plywood for now?!

I decided to finally start using the Aesop beauty items from Erica and my September 2022 birthday: Aesop blue chamomile Facial Hydrating Masque x2, Aesop bergamot rind / chamomile bud / rosemary leaf Fabulous Face Cleanser x2, Aesop Resurrection rinse-free Aromatique hand mist (mandarin rind, rosemary leaf, and cedar atlas), Aesop Resurrection Aromatique hand balm (mandarin rind, rosemary leaf, and cedar atlas), Aesop Resurrection rinse-free Aromatique hand wash (mandarin rind, rosemary leaf, and cedar atlas) A white maintenance guy whom I’d never seen before came by at 9:50 AM to check my window and my bathroom ceiling. He finally came back at 2:55 PM and the Asian maintenance guy came by at 3:15. THEY BROKE MY WINDOW while trying to wriggle the glass free! Then they told me that they’d vacuum the glass shards and let Ana the manager know to call the glass company and then call or text me tomorrow.

I told white Eric, and he texted me to say that there are glass shortages so it could be a while, but the white guy said that the glass company could come as soon as tomorrow before they left at 4:05. I called the pharmacy next door at 4:25 PM to refill my prescription. They had everything in stock, so I first took a shower for tomorrow in case the glass company comes over. Then I left at 5:15 and was home at 5:20. Dad is stupid and thinks the maintenance guys vacuumed the whole apartment… *rolleyes*

The white maintenance guy and the Asian maintenance guy broke my window while trying to wriggle the glass out, so they’ll vacuum and let the manager know to call the glass company. For now, they’ll put plywood where the window used to be.

The professional glass company could come by as soon as tomorrow, despite glass shortages which white Eric was texting me about. For now, plywood is over the bedroom window.

No Responses to “A broken glass window instead of a stuck bedroom window?! Plywood for now?!”

Leave a comment