Epixome
This is CRAZY LAND.

Ayler is FIVE! WOW! / Tunnels and square roots! / Vegetables attacked with ham!

After MORE COFFEE TIME, I went out at 5 (just getting the 401) to see Ayler and Hiero for a while for Ayler’s fifth birthday as I’d planned with Harmony yesterday, who said it was sweet of me. I had Hiero’s peace sign / ice cream / cupcake / doughnut / SESAME STREET / cats with sunglasses stickers and Ayler’s emoji / stars / glow-in-the-dark MARVEL Heroes stickers, dinosaur birthday card, Slinky toy, and pre-historic dinosaur toys. Uncle Joe and Auntie Wing Yee were at the house as advertised, and asked if I was staying for an early and simple dinner of rice / broccoli / meat / water. Sure, why not? Ayler asked “why” questions a lot (like “why did Auntie make that face?” Because I had to sneeze!), and he apparently understands the concept of a square root already if you phrase it correctly! Both Harmony and I do not do math, so he’ll have to figure it out some other way! Then he asked, “Why did Grandpa say DIE?” and some other things!

At least both boys seemed to love the Slinky (which is higher than them when stretched out), and took a couple of dinosaur toys to the Jacob’s Well concert later on. (which I declined to attend) Hiero wanted me to lift him up from his eating chair after he was done eating a tiny mandarin orange for dinner, so I did that. He gave me a few stickers on my jeans, and Ayler talked a lot about the tunnels and ramps at Marine Drive. Hey, I know those because I went past there on the Skytrain to see everyone! At least I managed to get home at 7:20 on a 407, then talked to Lena on FB chat about special snowflakes and pronouns and disrespect from a “friend” who reminds her of Mike because she acts like a possessive toddler!

From Discord: This made me laugh yesterday. No, “Nephew #2” is NOT what I call my crappy nephew! Hahaha!

Mom in a kimono!

This menu in Toledo, Spain, is from Reddit: Beans, peas, artichokes, and spinach attacked with ham! ENGRISH!

No Responses to “Ayler is FIVE! WOW! / Tunnels and square roots! / Vegetables attacked with ham!”

Leave a Reply

