Epixome
This is CRAZY LAND.

Quetzalcoatl Mayan dragon god / Census-takers and fava beans / YOU SPOONY MONK!

I showered and did laundry today. The repairman came by at 1:40 to install a new stove fan switch, and confirmed that the stove pans were too icky to be cleaned normally. I guess I will have to replace them! I saw Hester by the elevator and after being invited into the outdoor storage room (which is indeed full of junk, including London Drugs shopping carts), she gave me one which is too small, then eventually took back a newer bigger one because my stove pan wasn’t broken. The newer one was shinier on the inside AND outside, but she said it was rusty and kind of bent. She thanked me for understanding, and gave me a tip when I asked: that she’d bought them at the Richmond Public Market at a haircut shop (?!) on the second floor. Okay then, I guess I’m going there at some point since I don’t exactly trust Easy-Off with that stove pan! (but I might buy it just in case) Not going today, though – that was way too much cheery social interaction / forced politeness for me as an introvert!

From Krista: Quetzalcoatl ancient Mayan dragon god!

From Janina: Hannibal Lecter says, “A census-taker once tried to test me. I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice Chianti.”

In FINAL FANTASY VI: THE ETERNAL CRYSTALS, Sabin / Shadow / Cyan / the Ghost fight Gilgamesh (for the second time) on the Phantom Train. Gilgamesh says, “You spoony monk!” after attacking them with his Excalipoor sword and a Gale Cut.

No Responses to “Quetzalcoatl Mayan dragon god / Census-takers and fava beans / YOU SPOONY MONK!”

Leave a Reply

