Epixome
This is CRAZY LAND.

Shanghai Wonderful farewell lunch for Steph with Eunice, Eddie, and Eric!

After COFFEE TIME, I went out to Shanghai Wonderful for the farewell meal for Steph / Lisa / Fraser which I organized! Eric gave me a ride, so YAY! I brought the farewell / “new home” card, the two bags of Kettle pepperoncini chips (which Eric jokingly thought were post-lunch snacks), and the Dare chocolate chip cookie-chips for tomorrow. Of course I hugged Eunice and Eddie hello and goodbye! Later, Eric called Jeremy: Unfortunately, Jeremy mixed up the dates and thought it was tomorrow! We talked about Uncle Richard, Auntie Gloria, cooking, Billy and Stella’s kid Noah (age 9) making crème brulée for Eddie’s birthday, reminiscing about Tony Li eating 32 dumplings by himself, pea shoots, rice, water, Fraser walking off by himself after lunch (he took my outstretched hand when I went after him), Steph and Lisa’s news, Steph and Lisa going to the Keg, turnip cake which didn’t look like what we were used to, and Eric insisting on green leafy vegetables. Eddie thanked me for organizing this – of course! We should do this again in the future! I got home at 3 and called Steph after a while – hanging out at 3 tomorrow at their place sounds fine to me! Mom apparently has Christmas and Valentine’s Day stuff for me, plus fifteen double rolls of toilet paper for later. Sure, whatever.

Siu long bao picture from Wikimedia!

No Responses to “Shanghai Wonderful farewell lunch for Steph with Eunice, Eddie, and Eric!”

Leave a Reply

