Epixome
This is CRAZY LAND.

Scarborough, coughing, autocorrect having nothing, bad spelling, The Way I Are

Julie W. sent this to me via Grammarly: “Ough” can be pronounced in eight different way. The following sentence contains them all: A rough-coated, dough-faced ploughman strode through the streets of Scarborough, coughing and hiccoughing thoughtfully.

Julie S. sent this to me: The Way I Are?! I don’t care if that song title is “slang” and therefore technically acceptable. This should NEVER be acceptable!

From Julie S. and ROCK 103: That awkward moment when you spell a word so wrong that even autocorrect is like, “I got nothing, man…”

No Responses to “Scarborough, coughing, autocorrect having nothing, bad spelling, The Way I Are”

Leave a Reply

