Epixome
This is CRAZY LAND.

Being in my twenties, meaning to behave, introvert care, bigotry and prayer

I went out at 1:05 on a 407 to London Drugs for three NEW upgraded black Sterilite 18.9L wastebaskets which just managed to fit into the biggest plastic bags at the store, 2000 Flushes, on-sale bubble solution (only 50 cents!), store brand zinc / Vitamin C / echinacea lozenges (with an expiry date of 2020 as opposed to 2018 for straight echinacea – and cheaper at $6 as opposed to $15!), Ivory classic scent dish detergent, an on-sale Sterilite 5-pack of shoe boxes with blue lids (repurposed as pencil cases), and a NEW Ragusa Noir dark chocolate truffle and hazelnut chocolate bar. Then I just managed to get a 407, got home at 1:50, and threw away my old garbage cans and pencil cases. I emailed Harmony to make plans for tomorrow, too. 4:30 sounds fine to me! I JUST GOT BLUE-SCREENED, TOO!

Zinc / Vitamin C / echinacea lozenges!

Ivory classic scent dish detergent!

Sterilite 5-pack of shoe boxes with blue lids, repurposed as pencil cases!

Ragusa Noir dark chocolate truffle and hazelnut chocolate bar!

My mind says I’m in my twenties. My body says, “Yeah, you wish!”

I meant to behave, but there were too many other options.

Introvert care! How To Care For Introverts: Respect their need for privacy, never embarrass them in public, let them observe first in new situations, give them time to think, don’t demand instant answers, don’t interrupt them, give them advance notice of expected changes in their lives, give them fifteen-minute warnings to finish whatever they are doing, reprimand them privately, enable them to find one best friend who has similar interests and abilities, don’t push them to make lots of friends, respect their introversion, and don’t try to remake them into extroverts.

From George Takei: Bigotry wrapped in a prayer is still bigotry.

No Responses to “Being in my twenties, meaning to behave, introvert care, bigotry and prayer”

Leave a Reply

