Epixome
This is CRAZY LAND.

You can’t change the location of a birthday dinner! / Chrystal DID forget, so she’s buying!

Michael says that I am invited to his birthday dinner tomorrow, but his dad wants to overrule him as to the location, and choose Lin’s instead since it’s “simpler to do what we’ve done before.” It’s HIS birthday dinner, not Richard’s! What is with some people?! Oh right, he’s probably being a narcissist AS USUAL. “Dad, I’d be happy to go to any birthday dinner location you choose… FOR YOUR OWN DAMN BIRTHDAY IN DECEMBER!” The things we wish we could say!

I called Chrystal at 8:15 to see whether she’d forgotten about yesterday. YES, SHE HAD! She apologized profusely multiple times; I said that she was buying me dinner next time, and she agreed! Tomorrow is definitely not a good day for that! The next time happens to be Friday at 6:45, at that same Oakridge White Spot. She realized she’d forgotten something this morning, and had written it down on her work planner, not at home. Then she was going to call me, but her mom did something to the paper where my number was! I told her to get a Google Calendar, but she’s behind when it comes to technology! (and I thought *I* was behind the times…)

No Responses to “You can’t change the location of a birthday dinner! / Chrystal DID forget, so she’s buying!”

Leave a Reply

