Epixome
This is CRAZY LAND.

Claire, obliviousness, wedding obligations, afterparties, old jokes, penis breathing

Mike and I talked about bottle openers, can openers, a penis breathing, body parts falling asleep, Dan Savage, failing laptop hard drives, Claire, obliviousness, his still being pissed off at no communication, hibernation mode and reproducing errors, “gullible” not being in the dictionary, having cancer if your hand is bigger than your face, other old jokes, his not wanting to go to the wedding / banquet / afterparty, and draining the laptop battery. We also discussed cleaning off the paint transfer from hitting that post yesterday in the parkade, washing his hands, stirring the drunken gummi bears, having coffee, the drinking glasses, Charles Manson being granted parole (why not reduce overcrowding by releasing non-violent criminals?), Eric opening the Celeron computer case in November 2006, sex work, sitting on people, reading to people, and his being back later. I probably won’t call him for that afterparty, anyway. We don’t even know where it is!

Yes, I told him about the time when a guy’s cellphone went off during the vows at John and Sophia’s wedding in 2002! (even his KID was looking at him: “REALLY, DAD?!”) Not sure I myself would go to the afterparty, of course. He left to do his wedding obligations at about 11:20 or so, grabbing a bag which he needed. This gave me a bunch of alone time, which is what I myself needed!

No Responses to “Claire, obliviousness, wedding obligations, afterparties, old jokes, penis breathing”

Leave a comment