Epixome
This is CRAZY LAND.

I saw Emily Lee! / Strawberry Pocky and mooncake / September 2009 BBT Tally

Since I had to return books to the library as well as mail Corey’s mooncake to him, I decided to see if the new C94 would take me there. It stopped close enough to the library that I only had to walk a little ways to the back entrance: no more walking through the park if I take the bus at the right time! Returned the books, and then walked through Coast Mountain Sports to the mall. I figured I don’t need socks right now, so saved cash for later.

Decided to make sure I had stuff in my knapsack, so sat down to sort through stuff just outside the sports store. I noticed a familiar person walk by, so I called out her name: Emily Lee recognized me as well. Talked to her for a few minutes – yay for good blasts from the past! Discussed Facebook, her email address, her living near Ironwood with a caregiver (whom she had to meet at 4:45), and how life was. After that, I bought some sushi and strawberry Pocky from Famous Sushi, and a mango bubble tea from Big Orange. Then I mailed the mooncake and a card in a large box, plus my bus pass application. Had to buy some heavy-duty tape, which was fine… I had enough cash for that, and now I’m saving it up for next Friday or so.

MONTHLY BUBBLE TEA TALLY, SEPTEMBER 2009 (2)

pudding @ Dragon Ball (Sunday, September 13)
mango @ Big Orange (Wednesday, September 30)

No Responses to “I saw Emily Lee! / Strawberry Pocky and mooncake / September 2009 BBT Tally”

Leave a comment