Epixome
This is CRAZY LAND.

Vodka sauce and frozen raspberries will be interesting, but NOT TOGETHER! / Andrea’s pic of me and K

Hey, my sister has Matthew Good Band on her iTunes! ROCK! Haha. 😀

I attempted to get to sleep early last night at around 12:15, but it wasn’t working. Guess I got SOME sleep before I went food shopping… I bought some Ben and Jerry’s Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough under the impression that it was a new flavor I hadn’t tried yet, but just found that it wasn’t true. I also bought an Oust air freshener under the impression that I had a coupon for it, but I didn’t! DARN, I COULD HAVE SAVED THE MONEY! At least I used ten of my eighteen Stouffer’s coupons, AND those were $1.50 off anyhow! No, I possibly could not have afforded all 18 even at the sale price, haha. (whether I’d have enough room in the freezer is another issue entirely!) I was / am so tired that I keep misreading things: “Poppy and Sesame” (on a package of Carr’s water crackers) looked like “Papaya and Sesame,” and “Lenovo Care” (on my sister’s laptop) looked like “Lenovo Card.” o_O

When I got home, I was putting away the groceries (including frozen raspberries and three kinds of on-sale Classico pasta sauce which Eric can open tomorrow – vodka sauce, Italian sausage / pepper / onion / spicy red pepper – MUST GET MUSHROOM AND RIPE OLIVE!) when Hester called. I decided to ignore that temporarily since I was focused on the groceries / garbage and changing little things on Facebook. Called her back later, to find that the plumber would be here this afternoon to fix the toilet. Thank goodness – dumping buckets of water into the toilet to “flush” it was getting a little old! I got up from a much-needed nap to find my glasses bent in a very strange way. No idea how they landed in a pile of clothing, but I called Factory Direct at 873-5288: good thing they could fix them! Then I decided to see if Eyeworks could, even though there’s always a risk of breakage. EXCELLENT that they did, since it saved me a longer trip!

Grandma said that my parents are away till Friday, and that my mom gave me a box of strawberry milkshake Whoppers – YAY, LIMITED EDITION STUFF! She also referred to Dairy Queen as McDonald’s, and says that bacon cheeseburgers are on my menu – with a peanut buster parfait. I’m not eating two helpings of each even if they’re “buy one, get one free” coupons! Saw an empty bottle of Mills St. brewery (red label) coffee porter, so amused myself by asking her if she drank it – I know it’s Jon’s stuff! I also answered emails from Danielle and Andrea / a Facebook message from Harmony, and wrote on various people’s walls – good times! (I refused to consider even having a Red Bull, haha) Hey, Adam and K took my Facebook quiz and got 30% / 80% – wonder which ones they got wrong, haha.

Just turned on MSN here – I have an interesting variety of offline messages, which GAIM / Pidgin doesn’t support! As for present conversation, Corey just wanted to know if the Nigerian police called, hahaha – and wonders how we say “Chilliwack” without laughing since he thinks it’s a ridiculous name. Then he says it sounds like the trick-or-treating has begun, and asks if he should throw eggs at the kids having fun outside – NO, VERY BAD! My grandma just came in here and complained because my sister’s clothes were on the floor – “SO DIRTY!” Hahaha, so amusing. 😀

Andrea finally sent me a long-overdue picture of me and Korey. She’s happy for us, and remembers that this is the first time she officially saw us together as a couple… I’m sure a LOT of people could say the same!

As a bonus, here is my sister’s current Facebook display picture. It’s her classic “COME HERE AND I’LL KILL YOU!” pose, complete with Canucks regalia!

No Responses to “Vodka sauce and frozen raspberries will be interesting, but NOT TOGETHER! / Andrea’s pic of me and K”

Leave a comment